GLASS Panel Members


GLASS Panel Members (GLASS)

SSC MembersOrganizationYear of Appointment

Gab Abramowitz

Co-Chair

Climate Change Research Centre

University of New South Wales



Sydney, Australia | gabriel@unsw.edu.au
2017

Michael Ek

Co-Chair

NCEP Environmental Modeling Center



College Park, MD, USA | michael.ek@noaa.gov
2015

Gianpaolo Balsamo
European Center For Medium Range Weather Forecasts

Shinfield, UK

Aaron Boone
CNRM, Météo France

Toulouse, France | aaron.boone@meteo.fr
2013

Martin Best
Met Office

Exeter, UK | martin.best@metoffice.gov.uk

Nathan Brunsell
University of Kansas

Lawrence, KS, USA | brunsell@ku.edu

Fei Chen
UCAR/NCAR

Boulder, CO, USA | feichen@ncar.ucar.edu

Wade Crow

Hydrology and Remote Sensing Laboratory

ARS-USDA



Beltsville, MD, USA | wcrow@hydrolab.arsusda.gov

Paul Dirmeyer

Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic and Earth Sciences

George Mason University



Fairfax, VA, USA | pdirmeye@gmu.edu

John Edwards
Met Office

Exeter, UK | john.m.edwards@metoffice.gov.uk

Craig Ferguson

Atmospheric Sciences Research Center

State University of New York at Albany



Albany, NY, USA | crferguson@albany.edu

Pierre Gentine

Applied Maths and Applied Physics

Columbia University



New York, NY, USA | pg2328@columbia.edu

Chiel van Heerwaarden
Max Planck Institute for Meteorology


Hamburg, Germany | chiel.vanheerwaarden@mpimet.mpg.de

Hyungjun Kim
The University of Tokyo

Tokyo, Japan | hjkim@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Sujay Kumar
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Greenbelt, MD, USA | sujay.v.kumar@nasa.gov

Lifeng Luo
Michigan State University

East Lansing, MI, USA | lluo@msu.edu

Taikan Oki
University of Tokyo

Tokyo, Japan | taikan@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Christa Peters-Lidard
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Greenbelt, MD, USA | christa.d.peters-lidard@nasa.gov

Andrew Pitman

Department of Physical Geography

Macquarie University



Sydney, Australia | a.pitman@unsw.edu.au

Rolf Reichle
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Greenbelt, MD, USA | Rolf.Reichle@nasa.gov

Matt Rodell
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Greenbelt, MD, USA | matthew.rodell@nasa.gov

Patricia De Rosnay
CESBIO-CNRS

Toulouse, France | derosnay@cesbio.cnes.fr

Joshua Roundy
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Greenbelt, MD, USA | joshua.roundy@nasa.gov

Joseph Santanello
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Greenbelt, MD, USA | joseph.a.santanello@nasa.gov

Sonia Seneviratne
ETH Zurich

Zurich, Switzerland | sonia.seneviratne@env.ethz.ch

Tomo Yamada
Hokkaido University

Hokkaido, Japan | tomohito@eng.hokudai.ac.jp
 
?>