GLASS Panel Members


GLASS Panel Members (GLASS)

SSC MembersOrganizationYear of Appointment

Michael Ek

Co-Chair

The National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)



Boulder, CO, USA | ek@ucar.edu

2015


Kirsten Findell
Co-Chair

Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory (GFDL)

Princeton | kirsten.findell@noaa.gov

2018


Gab Abramowitz

Climate Change Research Centre

University of New South Wales


Co Chair  2017 - 2018

Sydney, Australia | gabriel@unsw.edu.au

2019


Eleanor Blyth
Centre for Ecology and Hydrology

Wallingford, Oxfordshire, UK | emb@ceh.ac.uk

2011


Aaron Boone
CNRM, Météo France

Toulouse, France | aaron.boone@meteo.fr

2013


Souhail Boussetta
European Centre for Medium-Range Weather Forecasts

Reading, UK | souhail.boussetta@ecmwf.int

2018


Nathan Brunsell
University of Kansas

Lawrence, KS, USA | brunsell@ku.edu

Nathaniel Chaney
Duke University

Durham, NC, USA | nathaniel.chaney@duke.edu

2019


Martyn Clark
National Center for Atmospheric Research

Boulder, CO, USA | mclark@ucar.edu

2017


Paul Dirmeyer

Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic and Earth Sciences

George Mason University



Fairfax, VA, USA | pdirmeye@gmu.edu

2000


John Edwards
Met Office

Exeter, UK | john.m.edwards@metoffice.gov.uk

2014


Craig Ferguson

Atmospheric Sciences Research Center

State University of New York at Albany



Albany, NY, USA | crferguson@albany.edu

2011


Pierre Gentine

Applied Maths and Applied Physics

Columbia University



New York, NY, USA | pg2328@columbia.edu

2015


Chiel van Heerwaarden
Wageningen University


Wageningen, The Netherlands | chiel.vanheerwaarden@wur.nl

Samiro Khodayar Pardo
Mediterranean Center for Environmental Studies (CEAM)

Valencia, Spain | Khodayar_sam@gva.es

2019


Hyungjun Kim
The University of Tokyo

Tokyo, Japan | hjkim@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp

2012


Sujay Kumar
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Greenbelt, MD, USA | sujay.v.kumar@nasa.gov

2015


David Lawrence
National Center for Atmospheric Research

Boulder, CO, USA | dlawren@ucar.edu

2014


Aude Lemonsu
CNRM GMME, Meteo-France

Toulouse, France | aude.lemonsu@meteo.fr

2017


Pere Quintana Seguí
Ebro Observatory


Tortosa, Spain | pquintana@obsebre.es

2017


Joshua Roundy
University of Kansas

Lawrence, KS, USA | jkroundy@ku.edu

2016


Joseph Santanello
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Greenbelt, MD, USA | joseph.a.santanello@nasa.gov

2011


Anne Verhoef
University of Reading

Reading, Berkshire, UK | a.verhoef@reading.ac.uk

2018


Tomo Yamada
Hokkaido University

Hokkaido, Japan | tomohito@eng.hokudai.ac.jp

2012


Kun Yang
Institute of Tibetan Plateau Research Chinese Academy of Sciences

Beijing, China | yangk@itpcas.ac.cn

2017


Former GLASS Panel Members (GLASS)

SSC MembersOrganizationPeriod of Appointment

Gianpaolo Balsamo
Member

European Centre for Medium-range Weather Forecasts (ECMWF)

Reading, UK | Gianpaolo.Balsamo@ecmwf.int

Martin Best
Co-Chair

UK Met Office

Exeter, UK | martin.best@metoffice.gov.uk

Taikan Oki
Member

Integrated Research System for Sustainability Science University of Tokyo

Tokyo, Japan | taikan@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Christa Peters-Lidard
Member

Earth Sciences Division NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center

Greenbelt MD, USA | christa.d.peters-lidard@nasa.gov

Andrew Pitman
Co-Chair

ARC Centre of Excellence for Climate Extremes University of New South Wales

Sydney, Australia | a.pitman@unsw.edu.au

Jan Polcher
Member

Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS) Laboratoire de Météorologie Dynamique, Institut Pierre Simon Laplace (IPSL)

Paris, France | jan.polcher@lmd.jussieu.fr

Matt Rodell
Member

Hydrological Sciences Laboratory NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Greenbelt MD, USA | Matthew.Rodell@nasa.gov

Sonia Seneviratne
Member

Center for Climate Systems Modeling ETH Zürich

Zurich, Switzerland | sonia.seneviratne@ethz.ch

Bart van den Hurk
Co-Chair

Deltares

Delft, The Netherlands | Bart.vandenHurk@deltares.nl
 
https://www.gewex.org/wp-login.php?action=logout&_wpnonce=5d12ec1765 ?>