GHP Panel Members


GHP Panel Members (GHP)

SSC MembersOrganizationYear of Appointment

Ali Nazemi (Co-Chair)
Department of Building, Civil and Environmental Engineering Concordia University

Montreal, Quebec, Canada | ali.nazemi@concordia.ca

2020


Paola Arias (Co-Chair)
Universidad De Antioquia

Medellín, Colombia | paola.arias@udea.edu.co

2023


Michael G. Bosilovich
Global Modeling and Assimilation Office NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center

Greenbelt, Maryland USA | michael.g.bosilovich@nasa.gov

2023


Rowan Fealy
Maynooth University

Maynooth, Co. Kildare, Ireland | rowan.fealy@mu.ie

2021


Li Jia
Lab of Earth Observation for Terrestrial Water Cycle (EOWater) Institute of Remote Sensing and Digital Earth (RADI) Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)

Beijing, China | jiali@aircas.ac.cn

2019


Venkataraman Lakshmi
University of Virginia

Charlottesville, VA, USA | vlakshmi@virginia.edu

2023


Xin Li
Cold and Arid Regions Environmental and Engineering Research Institute, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Lanzhou, Gansu Province, China | lixin@lzb.ac.cn

2016


Santosh Pingale
National Institute of Hydrology Roorkee

Roorkee, India | pingalesm.nihr@gov.in

2022


Andreas Prein
National Center For Atmospheric Research (NCAR)

Boulder, Colorado, USA | prein@ucar.edu

2019


Joshua Roundy
University of Kansas

Lawrence, KS, USA | jkroundy@ku.edu

2020


Vidya Samadi
Clemson University

Clemson, South Carolina, USA | samadi@clemson.edu

2019


Anna Sörensson
University of Buenos Aires/CONICET

Buenos Aires, Argentina | sorensson@cima.fcen.uba.ar

2021


Ivana Stiperski
University of Innsbruck

Innsbruck, Austria | ivana.stiperski@uibk.ac.at

2019


Zhongbo (Bob) Su
University of Twente

Enschede, The Netherlands | z.su@utwente.nl

2023


Qiaohong Sun
Nanjing University of Information Science & Technology

Nanjing, China | sunqh@nuist.edu.cn

2023


Former GHP Panel Members (GHP)

SSC MembersOrganizationPeriod of Appointment

Joan Cuxart Rodamilans (former Co-Chair)
University of the Balearic Islands

Palma, Majorca, Spain | joan.cuxart@uib.cat

2017 – 2020


Francina Dominguez (former Co-Chair)
Department of Atmospheric Sciences University of Illinois

Champaign, Illinois, USA | francina@illinois.edu

2019 – 2023


Jason Evans (former Co-Chair)
CCRC, University of New South Wales

Sydney, Australia | jason.evans@unsw.edu.au

2013 – 2019


Sylvester Danuor
Member Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST)

Kumasi, Ghana | danuor@yahoo.com

2017 – 2020


Craig Ferguson
State University of New York at Albany

Albany, New York, USA | crferguson@albany.edu

2015 – 2020


Nicole Van Lipzig
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

Leuven, Belgium | nicole.vanlipzig@ees.kuleuven.be

2014 – 2018


Silvina Solman
University of Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires, Argentina | solman@cima.fcen.uba.ar

2014 – 2019


Benjamin Zaitchik
Johns Hopkins University

Baltimore, Maryland, USA | zaitchik@jhu.edu

2015 -2017

 
https://www.gewex.org/wp-login.php?action=logout&itsec-hb-token=gewex-admin&_wpnonce=7e32fb80ae ?>