GASS Panel Members


GASS Panel Members (GASS)

SSC MembersOrganizationYear of Appointment

Daniel Klocke

Co-Chair

Hans Ertel Center for Weather Research

Deutscher Wetterdienst (DWD)



Offenbach, Germany | Daniel.Klocke@dwd.de

2017


Xubin Zeng

Co-Chair

Climate Dynamics and Hydrometeorology Center

University of Arizona



Tucson, AZ, USA | xubin@atmo.arizona.edu

2017


Sandrine Bony
Member
CNRS, LMD/IPSL, Sorbonne University,

Paris, France | sandrine.bony@lmd.jussieu.fr;

2019


Ian Boutle

Member

Met Office UK

 

Exeter, Devon, UK | ian.boutle@metoffice.gov.uk

2018


Irina Sandu

Member

European Centre for Medium-Range Weather Forecasts (ECMWF)



Reading, Berkshire, United Kingdom | irina.sandu@ecmwf.int

2018


Martin S. Singh
Member School of Earth, Atmosphere & Environment Monash University

Clayton (VIC), Australia | martin.singh@monash.edu

2019


Shaocheng Xie
Member
Cloud Processes Research and Modeling
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory


Livermore, CA, USA | xie2@llnl.gov

2018


Yongkang Xue

Member

University of California, Los Angeles



Los Angeles, Ca, USA | yxue@geog.ucla.edu

2018


Former GASS Panel Members (GASS)

SSC MembersOrganizationPeriod of Appointment

Chris Bretherton

Chair

UW Program on Climate Change, Atmospheric Sciences & Applied Math

University of Washington



Seattle, WA, USA | breth@washington.edu

2010 -2012


Christian Jakob

Chair GCSS

ARC Centre of Excellence for Climate System Science

School of Mathematical Sciences

Monash University



VIC, Australia | christian.jakob@monash.edu

2004 – 2007


Stephen Klein

Co-Chair

Scientist Atmospheric, Earth and Energy Division of the Physical Life Sciences Directorate
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Livermore, CA, USA | klein21@llnl.gov

2012 – 2015


Jon Petch

Co-Chair
Head of Met Office Science Partnerships
Met Office

Exeter, Devon, UK | Jon.Petch@metoffice.gov.uk

2010 – 2014


Pier Siebesma

Chair GCSS

Regional Climate Division, Multiscale Physics Group

Royal Netherlands Delft University of Technology Meteorological Institute (KNMI)



De Bilt, The Netherlands | siebesma@knmi.nl

2007 – 2010

 
https://www.gewex.org/wp-login.php?action=logout&_wpnonce=5d12ec1765 ?>