GASS Panel Members


GASS Panel Members (GASS)

SSC MembersOrganizationYear of Appointment

Jon Petch

Chair

UK Met Office



Exeter, UK | jon.petch@metoffice.gov.uk
2010

Stephen Klein

Vice-Chair

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory



Livermore, California, USA | klein21@llnl.gov
2011

Chris Bretherton
UW Program on Climate Change Atmospheric Sciences & Applied Math University of Washington

Seattle, WA, USA | breth@washington.edu
2011

Ann Fridlind
NASA/Goddard Institute for Space Studies

New York, NY, USA | ann.fridlind@nasa.gov
2011

Christian Jakob

ARC Centre of Excellence for Climate System Science

School of Mathematical Sciences

Monash University



VIC, Australia | christian.jakob@monash.edu
2011

Adrian Lock

Atmospheric Process and Parametrizations

Met Office
 UK

Exeter, Devon, UK | adrian.lock@metoffice.gov.uk

2011

Hugh Morrison
Mesoscale and Microscale Meteorology Division, UCAR

Boulder, CO, USA | morrison@ucar.edu
2011

Robert Pincus

CIRES/University of Colorado



Boulder, CO, USA | robert.pincus@noaa.gov
2011

Pier Siebesma

Regional Climate Division, Multiscale Physics Group

Royal Netherlands Delft University of Technology Meteorological Institute (KNMI)



De Bilt, The Netherlands | siebesma@knmi.nl
2011

Gunilla Svensson

Department of Meteorology and the

Bert Bolin Centre for Climate Research

Stockholm University



Stockholm, Sweden | gunilla@misu.su.se
2011

Steve Woolnough

NCAS-Climate

Department of Meteorology

University of Reading



Reading, United Kingdom | s.j.woolnough@reading.ac.uk
2011
 
?>